Thanks to all our sponsors
Molten logo
Sportserve logo
LBTV logo
Better logo
UEL Sports logo
Hardwood Ventures logo
5or6 logo
Basketball Hall of Fame logo
Let Me Play logo
Always Ballin logo
Wilkie TV logo

The 2018 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic saw the event return to Brixton for the third consecutive time.

A minor amendment to the format saw the Under-17 and Under-17 games turn to Underclassmen – for any players with further years of eligibility in the UK before heading to university, and Class of 2018 – for players graduating from college that year.

Underclassmen Game

Team Black ran out 85-71 victors over Team White in the first-ever Underclassmen game at the 2018 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic.

Ade Adebayo took MVP honours in helping lead his side to victory with a team-high of 15 points, while there was valuable scoring support from Mate Okros, Hosana Kitenge and Peter Turay as the trio all added 11 points apiece.

Dunk Contest

Jonathan Brown claimed the 2018 Hoopsfix All-Star Dunk Contest crown, being handed the trophy by 2016 winner Amin Adamu.

Brown saw off competition from Caleb Fuller, Leighton Elliott-Sewell, Veron Eze, Jordan-Reece George and Carl Ntifo to win it all.

Class of 2018 Game

Team White claimed victory in the Class of 2018 Game at the Hoopsfix All-Star Classic after edging out Team Black 85-88 in Brixton.

Brian Amabilino-Perez led the way with a double-double of 20 points and 10 rebounds to take the MVP award, whilst producing the highlight of the game with the second of two poster dunks.

Sesan Russell added 19 points in the win for Team White including a pair of clutch free throws down the stretch to leave the opposition needing a three for overtime and Josh Edwards’ effort rimmed out at the buzzer.

Mini Documentary

A mini documentary was produced telling the story of the Classic by Nas Visuals:

Top 10 Plays

Take a look back on the top 10 plays from the event, sponsored by UEL Sports:

Class of 2018 Team Black

Micheal Anumba

Guard/Forward • Manchester Magic / Loreto

Eisley Swaine

Guard • Queen Ethelburga's / Bradford Dragons

Konrad Kantorski

Guard • Myerscough

Josh Edwards

Guard • DME-Academy (US) / London Lewisham-Thunder

Gedi Juozapaitis

Guard/Forward • Woodstock Academy (US) / Peckham Pride

Jordan-Reece George

Forward • Oaklands College

Caleb Fuller

Guard/Forward • Barking Abbey / Ipswich / Copleston

Elliot Bailey

Forward • Kent Crusaders / Canterbury

Morgan Carter

Forward • Loughborough / Charnwood

Alexander Drincic

Forward • John Madejski Academy

Ashley Briggs

Center • Lake Region State / Solent Kestrels / Itchen

Class of 2018 Team White

Sesan Russell

Guard • Loughborough / Charnwood

Jacob Round

Guard • Fuenlabrada / NEBC Titans

Cameron Bett

Guard • Ridley College (CAN) / MccAllie School (US)

Rob Banks

Guard • Thames Valley Cavaliers

Micah Savery-Richards

Guard • Barking Abbey / Leeds Force

Sean Nealon-Lino

Guard • Barking Abbey

Carl Ntifo

Forward • DME Academy (US)

Leighton Elliot-Sewell

Forward • Derby

Brian Amabilino-Perez

Forward • Derby

Alex Ferguson

Forward • Barking Abbey

Jonny Hall

Center • Ipswich

Underclassmen Team Black

Ade Adebayo

Guard • Barking Abbey

Louis Norton-Cuffy

Guard • Barking Abbey / Southwark Pride / CoLA

Mate Okros

Forward • Myerscough

Callan Low

Forward • Myerscough

Patrick Lanipekun

Forward • CoLA

Tosan Evbuomwan

Forward • Newcastle Eagles’ School of Excellence

Matt Hughes

Forward • Itchen College

Amari Williams

Forward • Myerscough

Peter Turay

Forward • Itchen / Solent Kestrels / CoLA

Hosana Kitenge

Centre • Charnwood College / Loughborough / Worthing Thunder

Theo Hughes

Centre • Barking Abbey

Underclassmen Team White

Niall Harris

Guard • Charnwood College / Loughborough

Pierce Maslen

Guard • Sunlive Basketball Academy (Portugal) / Barking Abbey

Jonathan Brown

Forward • Barking Abbey

Robin Bedford

Guard • Barking Abbey

Veron Eze

Guard • Barking Abbey / Ipswich / Copleston

Conroy Hayden

Forward • Aston Manor

Eljay Morris

Guard/Forward • Governor’s Academy (USA)

Arinze Emeka-Anyakwo

Guard • JMA / Reading Rockets / Manchester Magic

Jamie Gray

Forward • Myerscough College

Nathaniel Powell

Forward • Barking Abbey

Ethan Price

Forward • Ipswich / Copleston